NISA Fall 2020 Schedule Update

Jul 31, 2020

The National Independent Soccer Association reveals its Fall 2020 Season calendar. The Fall 2020 competition format will consist of two parts: I. Regionalized Competition, commencing in August, divided into two conferences; an Eastern Conference and a Western Conference, and II. a Single Location Tournament slated to be held September 21-October 2 at the conclusion of Regionalized Competition resulting in a single Fall champion.

"Today we are releasing the NISA fall schedule and I am excited that Cal United, Los Angeles Force, Oakland Roots, Michigan Stars, Detroit City FC, Chattanooga FC, New York Cosmos and New Amsterdam FC are set to take on the challenges of league play. These are some of the most iconic soccer brands in this country and they'll be representing all independent soccer when they take the pitch," said John Prutch, Commissioner of NISA. "The fall season will culminate in a tournament where we will crown the Fall Champion, who will host the NISA 2020/21 Season Championship match against the Spring Season Champion," continued the Commissioner.


Fall 2020 Regionalized Competition:

Eastern Conference: August 8, 2020 start
Western Conference: August 29, 2020 start
Each club will play every other club in their Conference 1x; Home or Away


Fall 2020 Single Location Tournament:

Resulting in a single Fall champion


Fall Schedule Broadcasting:

Regionalized Competition will be live steamed by MyCujoo.

Tournament Broadcasting will be announced at a later date.


Notably absent from the Fall 2020 schedule are a couple of NISA's original member clubs. Commissioner John Prutch, "As a result of the pandemic and the financial stress it puts on clubs, Stumptown Athletic and 1904 FC have decided not to play this fall and prepare themselves to compete in the spring."


For NISA's full Fall 2020 schedule, please visit

  • (833)SOCCER1
© National Independent Soccer Association 2024